Site Council   

The Ashland High School Site Council is a representative, school building-based committee established in accordance with Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 71, Section 59C. It provides an exciting opportunity for teachers, students, parents, and community members to join together to support the school principal in decision making. Each brings a different and mutually complementary perspective on school improvement goals and plans. School site council members don't just represent their own interests; they have an obligation to make decisions that will best serve the whole school community.
   In summary, the role of the Ashland High School Site Council is to:
  •   Develop an improvement plan for the high school that is presented to
    School Committee for approval

  •   Improve the student handbook

  •   Serve as an advisor to the principal
   Please see the 2016-2019 AHS School Improvement Plan for full details.  At the high level, the plan aims to:
  •    Improve curriculum and instruction at AHS

  •    Address school climate issues, ensuring safety and discipline, and fostering greater respect and tolerance for differences at

  •    Preserve, monitor and create greater student opportunities for, and involvement in, extra-curricular activities

  •    Create a better, more efficient system to communicate with AHS parents

Site Council Members 

Kelley St. Coeur  (Principal)                                                            Heidi Kaufman (Parent)
Lauren Carreiro (Dean; non-voting member)                                  Ray Labbe (Parent)                                                             
Erin Lachapelle (Dean; non-voting member)                                  Alison Mawrey (Parent)                           
Laurie Tosti (School Committee Liaison)                                        Mary Jane Pecze (Parent)
Aleisha Egan (Faculty)                                                                    Neha Shabeer (Student)
Marybeth Gallant (Faculty)                                                              Teri Spielberger (Parent)  
Maureen Wiencek (Faculty)                                                            Olivia Beaton (Student)
                                                                                                        Elisabeth Mawrey (Student)
                                                                                                        EJ Smithers (Student)

Meeting Dates 

All AHS Site Council meetings will be held at 4:00pm in the Principal's conference room except when a change of venue has been noted.   

October 18, 2017

November 15, 2017 - cancelled

December 13, 2017  

January 17, 2018

February 7, 2018- cancelled due to weather

March 21, 2018

May 2, 2018

June 6, 2018

Agendas and Minutes

Site Council agendas and minutes are sorted below, in descending order, by their posting date.  These files can also be sorted by category (Agenda, Minutes) by clicking the "Sort" option underneath the category heading.
Showing 7 items
Meeting DateMeeting AgendaMeeting Minutes
Meeting DateMeeting AgendaMeeting Minutes
October 18, 2017 Click here to view Click here to view 
December 13, 2017 Click here to view Click here to view 
January 17, 2018   
February 7, 2018 Cancelled due to weather  
March 21, 2018 Click here to view  
May 2, 2018 Click here to view  
June 6, 2018   
Showing 7 items