AHS Student Council 

Josh Wiczer

Student Council Executive Board
PresidentLyndsy Muri, ‘11
Vice President
Clara Son, ‘11
Brooke Levine, ‘11
TreasurerRyan Kennedy, ‘11
Historian / Publicist
Rogin Farrer, ‘11

  School Committee Advisory Council

Rogin Farrer
Jesse Hanson
Nishant Kadimdiwan
Haley Weinig
Jeffrey Zhou

  State Student Advisory Council

Nishant Kadimdiwan
Haley Weinig

 Student Council Members by Class
Class of 2011

Michelle Carazas

Caitlin Licence

Clara Son

Brooke Levine

Ryan Kennedy

Rogin Farrer 

Class of 2012

Danielle Kaprielian

Marissa Yowell

Class of 2013 
Alex Lacatena
Morgan Sturgis
Class of 2014

Geena Heaps

Lexie Levine

Leadership Summit - August 2010


Our Mission Statement


The AHS Student Council is a body of student leaders, primarily elected class officers, who share similar interests, ideals, and goals in order to benefit Ashland High School and the Ashland community.


The mission of the AHS Student Council is to promote school spirit and to provide a forum for the officers of each class to collaborate on school-wide events. In addition, the Student Council works to promote the mission of Ashland High School: “Ashland High School provides a safe, supportive learning environment by empowering individuals to be respectful, responsible and active partners as they develop life-long learning skills.
The Student Council offers programs and activities that provide opportunities for socialization and student government in order to  encourage leadership and school pride.  Many of these activities serve as fundraisers to benefit Ashland High School, the Ashland community, and charitable organizations. The Student Council also strives to promote the general welfare of the student body by
improving school spirit, morale, and student-teacher relations, by providing a forum for student expression, etc.